Thrifted OOTD

Day: Friday

Date: April 28

Weather: In the 50s — it was windy and chilly!

IMG_5545IMG_5546IMG_5547IMG_5548

Full Disclosure: This is one of a few outfits I’ve worn in a while that didn’t incorporate a thrifted piece from Goodwill. Although I did purchase everything on sale, with exception of the jacket.

Jacket: Target Black Bomber Jacket // 40 // I just finally caved and bought this jacket. I’ve been meaning to find a black bomber jacket for a while now but for whatever reason the malls and stores near me have refused to carry this wardrobe basic. They really missed out probability wise because bomber jackets were the most searched clothing item in 2016. Anyways, I like it because it is decent quality, a thicker material, and has a cute floral pattern on the interior. Thanks Target!

Top:  Free People Criss Cross Ribbed Tank Top // $7.99 from T.J. Maxx // The original tag said $30 on it // Love the spandex material incorporated into this piece! It will also be super versatile given the criss cross trend that is taking over right now. I figured it would be great for summer with a pair of shorts or paired with just about any jacket or sweater. Not to mention Free People is one of my favorite brands.

Jeans: Joe’s Jeans Flawless High Rise Skinny // Nordstrom’s Rack // $46.00 + tax // These are my absolute FAVORITE jeans and I cannot find another pair anywhere. Sadly I fell and ribbed the knee on them too 😦 at least it matches the slit knee trend that is going on right now.

Shoes: Classic Converse All Star High Tops // $50 // I used a $10 off coupon from DSW on these, back when they let us use those things on the Converse brand (now its generally excluded). Either way, no wardrobe is complete without these classics!

Thanks for stopping by!

Signature Britt (Heart, Mixed Fonts)

Leave a Reply

